Thursday, January 17, 2013

Zodiac Signs Glass Painting Set

In both astrology and historical astronomy, the zodiac is a circle of twelve 30° divisions of celestial longitude that are centered upon the ecliptic: the apparent path of the Sun across the celestial sphere over the course of the year. 

Historically, these twelve divisions are called signs.

Essentially, the zodiac is a celestial coordinate system, or more specifically an ecliptic coordinate system, which takes the ecliptic as the origin of latitude, and the position of the sun at vernal equinox as the origin of longitude.

Here the twelve signs of the zodiac has been portrayed on transparent glasses. For a glowing effect, dotted texture of a transparent material has been applied at the back of the image outline.

Each piece of glass has been framed with a flat brown fiber frame.

The twelve individual frames have been arranged in the following manner by the chronological order of the zodiac signs.

The shades of colors have been selected in such a way that each row consists of the same shaded paintings.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...